

Chair Bobby Joe Champion Minnesota Senate Building 3401 St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-9246

Vice Chair Zaynab Mohamed

Ranking Minority Member Rich Draheim

Members Heather Gustafson Foung Hawj Karin Housley Carla Nelson Eric Pratt Aric Putnam

Committee Staff: *Committee Administrator* Tom Melton (651) 296-1240 tom.melton@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Alexis Varner (651) 296-9246 alexis.varner@senate.mn

Caucus Research Danny Gillis (DFL) Andy Larson (R)

Senate Counsel Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Fiscal Analyst Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Jobs and Economic Growth Finance and Policy Committee

Wednesday, March 6, 2024 12:30pm MSB 1100

Agenda:

1. Call To Order

2. S.F. 4150-Putnam: Equaspace grant appropriation

Testifiers:

- Sarah Clyne, Executive Director Equaspace
- Anne Leland, Executive Director of Exodus Lending
- 3. S.F. 3645-Hawj: International Institute of Minnesota grant appropriation.

Testifiers:

- Jane Graupman, Executive Director
- Sandra Salinas, Business Pathway Program Graduate

4. S.F. 4027-Champion: Membership modification of the energy transition advisory committee.

Testifiers:

- Matt Varilek, Commissioner, DEED
- Marc Majors, Deputy Commissioner, DEED
- Kevin McKinnon, Deputy Commissioner, DEED

5. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate Jobs and Economic Development Committee