

Chair

Bobby Joe Champion Minnesota Senate Building 3401 St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-9246

Vice Chair

Zaynab Mohamed

Ranking Minority Member

Rich Draheim

Members

Heather Gustafson Foung Hawj Karin Housley Carla Nelson Eric Pratt Aric Putnam

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Tom Melton (651) 296-1240 tom.melton@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Varner (651) 296-9246 alexis.varner@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Danny Gillis (DFL) Andy Larson (R)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Jobs and Economic Growth Finance and Policy Committee

Wednesday, February 26, 2024 12:30pm MSB 1100

Agenda:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. DEED Updates & Overview of New Offices

Testifiers/Presenters:

- Matt Varilek, Commissioner of DEED
- Marc Majors, Deputy Commissioner of DEED
- Kevin McKinnon, Deputy Commissioner of DEED
- Evan Rowe, Deputy Commissioner of DEED
- 3. Adjournment