

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Monday, April 15th, 2024 3:00 p.m. MSB 1200

Chair **AGENDA**

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154

sen.john.hoffman@mnsenate.gov

1. Call to Order

Vice Chair Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member Jim Abeler

2. SF 5357 – Abeler: Organization that serves artists who have intellectual and other disabilities appropriation

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke

3. SF 5317 – Maye Quade: TEFRA parental contributions elimination

Melissa H. Wiklund

4. SF 4387 – Oumou Verbeten: Communication services and other communication devices duties of certain facilities that confine people modifications and phone calls and other communications duties of direct care and treatment programs specification

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

David Zak (651) 297-5393

david.zak@senate.mn

5. SF 5335 – Hoffman: Human Services Budget Omnibus walkthrough

Committee Legislative Assistant

Cassie Sohr (651) 296-4154

cassie.sohr@mnsenate.gov

6. Adjournment

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst

Kyle Raymond