

Chair John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator David Zak (651) 297-5393 david.zak@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Cassie Sohr (651) 296-4154 cassie.sohr@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research Emily Spiteri (DFL) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Analyst Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst Kyle Raymond

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Monday, April 8th, 2024 3:00 p.m. MSB 1200

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

- 2. SF 4460 Mann: Civil commitment priority admission requirements modification; prisoner in a correctional facility is not responsible for co-payments for mental health medications specification; reimbursement of county co-payment expenses authorization; appropriating money
- 3. SF 5282 Abeler: Mental Health innovation programs eligible recipients and funding modifications, County responsibility for the cost of care for a client awaiting transfer to another state-operated facility or program or facility operated by the Department of Corrections removal, and appropriations
- 4. SF 5249 Rasmusson: Otter Tail county engagement services pilot project establishment and appropriation
- 5. SF 5264 Weber: Emergency relief grants establishment for financially distressed early intensive developmental and behavioral intervention providers
- 6. SF 5335 Hoffman: Human services provisions modifications, technical changes, human services contingency fund establishment, and appropriations

7. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee