

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

MSB 1200

Monday, March 18th, 2024 3:00 p.m.

AGENDA

Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@mnsenate.gov 1. Call to Order

2. SF 4399 – Hoffman: **Human Services Policy Omnibus** Walk-through

Liam Monahan: Legislative Analyst; Senate Counsel

Vice Chair

3. Waiver Reimagine Presentation from the Minnesota

Department of Human Services Ranking Minority Member

Natasha Merz: Assistant Commissioner of Aging and Disability Services; Minnesota Department of Human Services

• Misti Okerlund: Head of Disability Voice Advocates Initiative

• Kathy Ware with Kylen Ware: advocate

• Alice Hulbert: advocate

• Kelly Friesen: advocate

Cindy Johnson with Jenna Johnson: advocate

Lauren Thompson: advocate

Katrin Bachmeier: advocate

4. Adjournment

Omar Fateh

Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell

Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke

Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

David Zak (651) 297-5393 david.zak@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Cassie Sohr (651) 296-4154 cassie.sohr@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst

Kyle Raymond