

Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member
Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

David Zak (651) 297-5393 david.zak@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Cassie Sohr (651) 296-4154 cassie.sohr@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Analyst Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst
Kyle Raymond

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Monday, March 4th, 2024 3:00 p.m. MSB 1200

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 4198 Abeler: Direct care services pilot project existing appropriation availability extension
 - Jesse Bethke Gomez: Executive Director; Metropolitan Center for Independent Living
- 3. SF 3575 Maye Quade: Caregiver respite care services grants appropriation
 - Tuesday Glover, MSW, CHW: Program Director; Culturally Responsive Caregiver Support & Dementia Services
 - Sam Smith: State Affairs Director; MN Chapter of Alzheimer's Association
- 4. SF 4023 Hoffman: Grant establishment for capital improvements to expand services for adults with developmental disabilities
 - Tom Weaver: CEO; Achieve Services, Inc.
- 5. SF 4104 Kupec: Opioid treatment program medication dispensing for take-home uses rules modifications
 - Ashwin V. George, MD: CEO; Valley Medical & Wellness and Board Certified in Addiction Medicine
 - Dr. Ryan Kelly: Internal Medicine & Pediatrics Physician; Department of Family Medicine & Community Health Clinic, and Certified Addiction Medicine
- 6. SF 1870 Kunesh: Cultural practitioners addition to providers of chemical dependency services authorization; Minnesota Tribal nations notification of law changes requirement
 - James W. Mallery II, CEO; Minnesota Indian Primary Residential Treatment Center, Inc. (MIPRTC) dba Mashkawisen and Thunderbird/Wren House
 - John Morrin: Treasurer; Board of Director's at MIPRTC, former Council member Grand Portage Reservation
- 7. SF 3839 Boldon: Residential programs licensing and zoning requirements modification
 - Sara Grafstrom: Senior Director of State and Federal Policy;
 ARRM
 - Josh Berg: Director of Minnesota Services & Strategic Growth, Accessible Space, Inc.
 - Chikio Richmond: Executive Director; Healing Homes Living Services (RPAMN)
- 8. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee