

Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Omar Fateh

Omai Fatei

Ranking Minority Member

Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann
Andrew Mathews
Erin K. Maye Quade
Nicole L. Mitchell
Jordan Rasmusson
Paul J. Utke
Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

David Zak (651) 297-5393 david.zak@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Cassie Sohr (651) 296-4154 cassie.sohr@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst Kyle Raymond

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Monday, February 26th, 2024 3:00 p.m. 1200 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 3973 Mann: Sober home requirements modification
- Edward Krumpotich: Drug Policy Lead & Grassroots Level Consultant; Minnesota Harm Reduction Collaborative
- Wendy Jones: Executive Director; Minnesota Alliance of Recovery Community Organizations
- Dr. Charles Reznikoff, MD, FACP, FASAM: Addiction Medicine at Hennepin County Medical Center
- Will Lycan: Executive Director; Minnesota Association of Sober Homes
- 3. SF 3733 Utke: Foster care licensing moratorium modification
- Sara Grafstrom: Senior Director of State and Federal Policy; AARM
- 4. SF 3734 Utke: Home and community-based standards modification
- Sara Grafstrom: Senior Director of State and Federal Policy; AARM
- 5. SF 3634 Abeler: State-only funding permission of personal care assistance services provided by parents or spouses
- Tyler Dahlen, Parent
- Marlley Vavra, Parent
- 6. Adjournment