

Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair
Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member

Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann
Andrew Mathews
Erin K. Maye Quade
Nicole L. Mitchell
Jordan Rasmusson
Paul J. Utke
Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

David Zak (651) 297-5393 david.zak@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Cassie Sohr (651) 296-4154 cassie.sohr@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL)
Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst

Kyle Raymond

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Wednesday, February 21st, 2024 3:00 p.m. 1200 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 3936 Hoffman: Direct Care and Treatment Recodification
- 3. Integrated Community Supports Update
 - Heidi Hamilton: Director of Disability Services; Minnesota Department of Human Services
 - Josh Berg: Director of Minnesota Services & Strategic Growth, Accessible Space, Inc.
- 4. Acute Care/Complex Care Transitions Update
 - Natasha Merz, Assistant Commissioner of Aging and Disability Services; Minnesota Department of Human Services
 - Josh Berg, Co-Chair of Acute Care Transitions Advisory Council; Minnesota Department of Human Services
- 5. SF 3736 Rasmusson: Disability waiver technology provisions modifications
- 6. Adjournment