

Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member
Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

David Zak (651) 297-5393 david.zak@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Cassie Sohr (651) 296-4154 cassie.sohr@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst

Kyle Raymond

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Monday, February 19th, 2024 3:00 p.m. 1200 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Priority Admissions Taskforce Update
 - Jodi Harpstead: Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Human Services
 - Angela Youngerberg: Minnesota Association of County Social Services Administrators; Taskforce Member from Blue Earth County
- 3. Community First Services and Supports Update
 - Kristy Graume: Legislative Director of Behavioral Health, Housing, Deaf and Hard of Hearing, and Disability Services; Minnesota Department of Human Services
- 4. Minnesota Department of Health Background Study
 - Carol Backstrom, Assistant Commissioner for the Health Systems Bureau; Minnesota Department of Health
- 5. Direct Care and Treatment Update
 - Dan Storkamp: Operations Services Executive Director of Direct Care and Treatment; Minnesota Department of Human Services
- 6. Adjournment