

## Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair

Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member

Jim Abeler

**Members** 

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

## **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator

David Zak (651) 297-5393 david.zak@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Cassie Sohr (651) 296-4154 cassie.sohr@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst

Kyle Raymond

## **Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee**

Monday, February 12<sup>th</sup>, 2024 3:00 p.m. 1200 Minnesota Senate Building

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Department of Human Services Budget Overview
  - Elyse Bailey: Budget Director
- 3. Department of Human Services Update on the State of Nursing Facilities
  - Natasha Merz: Assistant Commissioner for Aging and Disability Services Administration
  - Val Cooke: Nursing Facility Rates and Policy Director
- 4. Member Priorities Discussion
- 5. Adjournment