

Chair Lindsey Port

Vice Chair Liz Boldon

Ranking Minority Member Eric Lucero

Members

Rich Draheim Karin Housley Zaynab Mohamed Susan Pha Tou Xiong

Staff

Committee Administrator Davin Sokup (651) 296-0283 davin.sokup@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant Courtney Schaff (651) 296-5975 courtney.schaff@senate.mn

Fiscal Analyst Daniel Mueller

Legislative Analyst Laura Paynter

<u>Caucus Research</u> William Freeman (DFL) Andrew Larson (R)

<u>Committee Pages</u> CJ Larson Mikayla Hartje Olivia Mackel-Wiederanders

Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee

Tuesday, April 9th, 2024 12:30 pm 1150 MSB

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

- S.F. 3647 Boldon: Locally controlled housing fund establishment
 Sean Burke
 - Jennifer Arnold, Executive Director, Inquilinxs Unidxs Por Justicia
- 3. S.F. 2040 Mohamed: Family homeless prevention and assistance program appropriation
 - Patty Paulson, Housing Stability Program Director, Neighborhood House
 - Shay Diaz, Lived Experience Expert
 - Linda Soderstrom, Lived Experience Expert
- 4. S.F. 4592 Xiong: Minnesota homeless study appropriation
 - Michelle Gerrard, Senior Research Manager and MN Homeless Study Co-Director
- 5. S.F. 4077 Pha: Minneapolis Foundation for the GroudBreak Coalition appropriation
 - Cedrick Baker, Chief of Staff, McKnight Foundation
 - Jeanne Crain, CEO, Bremer Bank
 - Dondi Edwards, Project Director, GroundBreak Coalition
- 6. S.F. 3232 Pappas: Cooperative manufactured housing infrastructure grant program bond issue and appropriation
 - Galen Malecha, Rice County Commissioner
 - Joel Hanson, Advocacy & Communications Manager, Northcountry Cooperative Foundation
- 7. Announcements
- 8. Adjourn