

Chair Lindsey Port

Vice Chair Liz Boldon

Ranking Minority Member Eric Lucero

Members

Rich Draheim Karin Housley Zaynab Mohamed Susan Pha Tou Xiong

Staff

Committee Administrator Davin Sokup (651) 296-0283 davin.sokup@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant Courtney Schaff (651) 296-5975 courtney.schaff@senate.mn

Fiscal Analyst Daniel Mueller

Legislative Analyst Laura Paynter

<u>Caucus Research</u> William Freeman (DFL) Andrew Larson (R)

<u>Committee Pages</u> CJ Larson Mikayla Hartje Olivia Mackel-Wiederanders

Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee

Thursday, March 14th, 2024 12:30 pm 1150 MSB

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 4678 Murphy: Housing infrastructure program appropriation modification and naturally- occurring affordable housing assistance provision
 - Howard Orenstein, volunteer
 - Janet Warwick, resident
- S.F. 4593 Xiong: Wage theft prevention and use of responsible contractors when the Minnesota Finance Agency provides financial assistance for development of multiunit residential housing requirement
 - Lucas Franco, LIUNA Minnesota and Nirth Dakota
 - Jake Schwitzer, Executive Director, North Star Policy Action
- 4. Announcements
- 5. Adjourn