

Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee

Tuesday, March 12th, 2024 12:30 pm 1150 MSB

Chair

Lindsey Port

Vice Chair

Liz Boldon

Ranking Minority Member

Eric Lucero

Members

Rich Draheim Karin Housley Zaynab Mohamed Susan Pha Tou Xiong

Staff

Committee Administrator Davin Sokup (651) 296-0283 davin.sokup@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant

Courtney Schaff (651) 296-5975 courtney.schaff@senate.mn

Fiscal Analyst

Daniel Mueller

Legislative Analyst

Laura Paynter

Caucus Research

William Freeman (DFL) Andrew Larson (R)

Committee Pages

CJ Larson
Mikayla Hartje
Olivia Mackel-Wiederanders

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 1370 Port: Eligible uses expansion for housing infrastructure bonds (DE amendment)
 - Peter Coyle, Housing First MN
 - Sharon Hanson, City Administrator, City of Marshall
 - Ania McDonnell, Metro Cities
 - Amol Dixit, Solhem Companies, VP New Business Development
 - Jill Hutmacher, Director of Community Development, Eagan
 - Jeff Archer, Matrix Development
 - Margaret Kaplan, President, Housing Justice Center
 - Elizabeth Wefel, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
 - Ellie Skelton, CEO, Touchstone Mental Health
 - Paul Eger, MN Realtors
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Adjourn