04/16/24 09:12 pm	COUNSEL	AHL/TG	SCS4699A-6

Senator moves to amend the delete-everything amendment (SCS4699A-2) to S.F. No. 4699 as follows:

Page 283, after line 2, insert:

1.3

1.4

1.5

1.6

1.7

1.8

1.9

1.10

1.11

1.12

1.13

1.14

1.15

1.18

1.19

1.20

1.21

1.22

1.23

1.24

1.25

1.26

1.27

- "Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2023 Supplement, section 245A.50, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
 - Subd. 3. **First aid.** (a) Before initial licensure and before caring for a child, license holders, second adult caregivers, and substitutes must be trained in pediatric first aid. The first aid training must have been provided by an individual approved to provide first aid instruction. First aid training may be less than eight hours and persons qualified to provide first aid training include individuals approved as first aid instructors. License holders, second adult caregivers, and substitutes must repeat pediatric first aid training every two years within 90 days of the date the training was initially taken. License holders, second adult caregivers, and substitutes must not let the training expire.
 - (b) Video training reviewed and approved by the county licensing agency satisfies the training requirement of this subdivision.
- Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2023 Supplement, section 245A.50, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
 - Subd. 4. Cardiopulmonary resuscitation. (a) Before initial licensure and before caring for a child, license holders, second adult caregivers, and substitutes must be trained in pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR), including CPR techniques for infants and children, and in the treatment of obstructed airways. The CPR training must have been provided by an individual approved to provide CPR instruction. License holders, second adult caregivers, and substitutes must repeat pediatric CPR training at least once every two years within 90 days of the date the training was initially taken, and the training must document the training be documented in the license holder's records. License holders, second adult caregivers, and substitutes must not let the training expire.
 - (b) Persons providing CPR training must use CPR training that has been developed:
- 1.28 (1) by the American Heart Association or the American Red Cross and incorporates
 1.29 psychomotor skills to support the instruction; or
- 1.30 (2) using nationally recognized, evidence-based guidelines for CPR training and incorporates psychomotor skills to support the instruction."
- 1.32 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references

Sec. 3.