Minnesota State Senate

Transportation Committee
Wednesday, May 8, 2024
3:00 PM, 1100 Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator D. Scott Dibble - Chair, Senator Kelly L. Morrison Vice Chair, Senator Liz Boldon, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator Foung Hawj, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator John R. Jasinski, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen

Absent: No Members Absent

Chair D. Scott Dibble called the meeting to order at 3:05pm.

Office of the Legislative Auditor report on Metro Mobility

A presentation on the OLA report was provided by the following individuals:

- Mariyam Naadha, Evaluation Manager
- Jodi Munson Rodriguez, Deputy Legislative Auditor

The committee opened up to questions and discussion.

Testimony was heard from the following individuals:

- Trevor Turner, Public Policy Director Minnesota Council on Disability
- Charlie Zelle, Chair Metropolitan Council
- Judd Schetnan, Government Affairs Metropolitan Council
- Charles Carlson, Metropolitan Transportation Services Director Metropolitan Council

There was further discussion by the committee.

Chair Dibble adjourned the meet at 5:10pm.

Senator D. Scott Dibble, Chair

Alex Will, Legislative Assistant

Atextul