Minnesota State Senate

Transportation Committee Friday, March 22, 2024 2:00 PM, 1100 Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Minutes

Present: Senator D. Scott Dibble - Chair, Senator Kelly L. Morrison Vice Chair, Senator Liz Boldon, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator Foung Hawj, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator John R. Jasinski, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen

Absent: No Members Absent

Chair D. Scott Dibble called the meeting to order at 2:05pm.

S.F. 3944: Senator Dibble: Transportation Policy Omnibus Provisions.

Chair Dibble presented S.F. 3944 from the table, retaining the gavel for the duration of the overview.

Senator Liz Boldon moved the A8 delete everything amendment. This motion prevailed via voice vote.

Tim Greenfield, Senate Counsel, provided an overview of the A8 amendment and its contents.

Vice Chair Kelly Morrison moved A16 amendment. The motion prevailed via voice vote and the amendment was adopted.

Senator Boldon moved the A17 amendment. The motion prevailed via voice vote and the amendment was adopted.

Vice Chair Morrison offered the A13 amendment.

Testimony on the A13 amendment was heard from John Dukich (MnDOT Government Affairs).

Vice Chair Morrison moved the A13 amendment. The motion prevailed via voice vote and the amendment was adopted.

Senator John R. Jasinski moved the A10 amendment. The motion prevailed via voice vote and the amendment was adopted.

Senator Jasinski moved the A14 amendment. The motion prevailed via voice vote and the amendment was adopted.

Senator Jasinski moved the A15 amendment. The motion did not prevail via voice vote and the amendment was not adopted.

Chair moved that S.F. 3944 pass as amended and be referred to the senate floor. The motion prevailed via voice vote.

Chair Dibble adjourned the meeting at 2:46pm.

Acott Dibble

Senator D. Scott Dibble, Chair

Alex Will, Legislative Assistant