COUNSEL

TJG/GC

- Senator moves to amend S.F. No. 3085 as follows: 1.1 Page 2, delete line 18 and insert: 1.2 "EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2024." 1.3 Page 2, line 25, after "1" insert ", and after the 48-hour notification period under section 1.4 168A.11, subdivision 2, has expired" and delete "every" and insert "a" 1.5 Page 2, line 28, after the period, insert "The dealer may contract this service to a deputy 1.6 registrar and the registrar may charge a fee of \$7 per transaction to provide this service." 1.7 Page 2, delete lines 29 to 32 1.8 Page 3, delete lines 1 to 3 1.9 Page 3, delete lines 4, 12, and 18 and insert: 1.10 "EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2024." 1.11 Page 4, delete line 21 and insert: 1.12 "EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2024. 1.13 Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2022, section 168A.11, subdivision 2, is amended to read: 1.14 Subd. 2. Notification on vehicle held for resale; service fee. Within 48 hours of 1.15 acquiring a vehicle titled and registered in Minnesota, a dealer shall must notify the registrar 1.16 that the dealership is holding the vehicle for resale. The notification must be made 1.17 electronically as prescribed by the registrar. The dealer may contract this service to a deputy 1.18 registrar and the registrar may charge a fee of \$7 per transaction to provide this service. 1.19 After the 48-hour period after acquiring a vehicle has elapsed, if a dealer has not notified a 1.20 registrar that the vehicle is being held for sale, the dealer must follow the requirements of 1.21 section 168.27, subdivision 17a, and file for a certificate of title. 1.22 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2024." 1.23
 - 1.24 Amend the title accordingly