

Minnesota Senate

Committee on State and Local Government and Veterans May 2, 2024

Chair

Kari Dziedzic 3113 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-7809 Sen.kdziedzic@senate.mn

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr
Jim Carlson
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Drazkowski
Omar Fateh
Heather Gustafson
John Jasinski
Mark Koran
Andrew Lang
Erin Maye Quade
Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Beth Johnston 651.296.5774

beth.johnston@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Mtanous Mikayla 651.296.7809

mikayla.mtanous@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Tom Tschida (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to order
- **2. SF 5048 Hauschild** State-owned land oil and gas exploration and production leases facilitation

Testifiers:

Rich Sve, Commissioner, Lake County Joe Henderson, Director, Lands and Minerals, DNR Kyle Makarios, Mining Minnesota

- 3. SF 2394 Kupec Health Occupations Licensure Compacts establishment
- 4. SF 4570 Wiklund Health Related occupations licensing
- **5. SF 2026 Mohamed** Speed safety camera enforcement pilot program establishment and appropriation
- **6. SF 3250 Hawj** Open bidding process requirement when deputy registrars and driver's license agents close location; study required; report required
- 7. SF 3313 Latz Collateral Consequences of Conviction Model Act
- **8. SF 4316 Fateh** Certain property uses amortization authorization

Testifiers:

Mel Lorenz, MCEA

Aurin Chowdhury, Council Member, Minneapolis

Allison Lind

Roxxanne Obrien (virtual)

Kyle Makarios, Teamsters

Danielle Swift

Tony Kwilas, Minnesota Chamber

Justice Jones

Elizabeth Wrigley-Field

Joe Vital Karen Clark

SF 3572 – Fateh - Minnesota People Over Parking Act

Testifiers:

Henry Grabar (virtual)

Joshua Houdek, Sierra Club

Nick Erickson, Housing First

Bradley Schaeppi

Libby Murphy, MN Housing Partnership

Zak Yudhishthu, Sustain Saint Paul

Sean Hayford Oleary, Council member, City of Richfield

Daniel Herriges, Parking Reform Network Sam Rockwell, Move Minnesota Action

Ian Thomas, America Walks (virtual)

Andrea Riehl – Neighbors for More Neighbors

Dave King

10. Adjournment