1.1	Senator moves to amend S.F. No. 5204 as follows:
1.2	Page 1, delete subdivision 1 and insert:
1.3	"Subdivision 1. Establishment; membership. (a) The Teacher and Paraprofessional
1.4	Compensation Working Group is established and consists of the following 24 members:
1.5	(1) two prekindergarten teachers, consisting of one member from the seven-county
1.6	metropolitan area and one member from outside the metropolitan area;
1.7	(2) two elementary school teachers, consisting of one member from the seven-county
1.8	metropolitan area and one member from outside the metropolitan area;
1.9	(3) two middle school teachers, consisting of one member from the seven-county
1.10	metropolitan area and one member from outside the metropolitan area;
1.11	(4) two high school teachers, consisting of one member from the seven-county
1.12	metropolitan area and one member from outside the metropolitan area;
1.13	(5) one physical education teacher;
1.14	(6) one vocal music or instrumental music teacher;
1.15	(7) one visual arts teacher;
1.16	(8) one library media specialist;
1.17	(9) one community education teacher;
1.18	(10) two paraprofessionals working with elementary school students, consisting of one
1.19	member from the seven-county metropolitan area and one member from outside the
1.20	metropolitan area;
1.21	(11) two paraprofessionals working with middle school students, consisting of one
1.22	member from the seven-county metropolitan area and one member from outside the
1.23	metropolitan area;
1.24	(12) two paraprofessionals working with high school students, consisting of one member
1.25	from the seven-county metropolitan area and one member from outside the metropolitan
1.26	area;
1.27	(13) two superintendents, consisting of one member from the seven-county metropolitar
1.28	area and one member from outside the metropolitan area;
1.29	(14) one community education director; and

0.4/0.4/4.0.4.4.4	~~~~~		~~~
04/02/24 04:42 pm	COUNSEL	BA/GC	SCS5204A-2
U4/U2/24 U4.42 UIII	COUNSEL	DA/UC	3C3J2U+A-2

- 2.1 (15) two school finance directors, consisting of one member from the seven-county
- 2.2 metropolitan area and one member from outside the metropolitan area.
- 2.3 (b) The members under paragraph (a) must be appointed by the commissioner of education no later than November 1, 2024."
- Page 3, line 9, delete "August 1" and insert "November 15"