

#### Chair

Mary Kunesh 95 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4334 sen.mary.kunesh@mnsenate.gov

#### Vice Chair

Heather Gustafson

# Ranking Minority Member

Jason Rarick

#### Members

Steve A. Cwodzinski Robert D. Farnsworth Michael E. Kreun Eric Lucero Erin K. Maye Quade Clare Oumou Verbeten Bonnie S. Westlin

#### **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator

Sami Rajab (651) 296-3350 sami.rajab@mnsenate.gov

# Committee Legislative Assistant

Emma Zellmer (651) 296-4334 emma.zellmer@mnsenate.gov

#### Research

Ryan Majerus (DFL) Ed Cook (R)

#### Senate Counsel

Ann Marie Lewis

## Legislative Analyst

Bjorn Arneson

#### Fiscal Analyst

Jenna Hofer

# **Minnesota Education Finance Committee**

Wednesday, March 27, 2024 8:30 a.m. Room 1150

#### **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Senator Gustafson's S.F. 4997
  - i. Testifiers
    - 1. Leah Jones Executive Director, LIFE Prep (Virtual)
    - 2. Carrie Bakken Program Coordinator, Avalon (Virtual)
    - 3. Tony Simmons Executive Director, High School for the Recording Arts (HSRA) (Virtual)
    - 4. Shannon Mitchell Public Policy and Advocacy Director, Minnesota Association of Charter Schools (In Person)
- 3. Maye Quade's S.F. 3922
  - i. Testifiers
    - 1. Cory Franson, Director of Community Engagement and Community Education, Elk River School District
- 4. Senator Maye Quade's S.F. 3698
  - i. Testifiers
    - 1. Bobbie Burnham, Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Education
    - 2. Kristine Wehrkamp, Superintendent, Royalton Public Schools
    - 3. Cory McIntyre, Anoka Hennepin Superintendent
- 5. Adjournment

### **Minnesota Education Finance Committee**