

Chair Mary Kunesh 95 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4334 Sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn

Vice Chair Heather Gustafson

Ranking Minority Member Jason Rarick

Members

Steve A. Cwodzinski Robert D. Farnsworth Michael E. Kreun Eric Lucero Erin K. Maye Quade Clare Oumou Verbeten Bonnie S. Westlin

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Sami Rajab (651) 296-3350 sami.rajab@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Emma Zellmer (651) 296-4334 emma.zellmer@mnsenate.gov

Research

Ryan Majerus (DFL) Ed Cook (R)

Senate Counsel Ann Marie Lewis

Legislative Analyst Bjorn Arneson

Fiscal Analyst Jenna Hofer

Minnesota Education Finance Committee

Tuesday, February 20, 2024 8:30 a.m. Room 1150

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. MDE presentation
 - i. Testifiers:
 - 1. Willie Jett, Commissioner of Education
 - 2. Daron Korte, Assistant Commissioner
 - 3. Bobbie Burnham, Assistant Commissioner
 - 4. Kim Gibbons, Director, Center for Applied Research and Educational Outcomes
 - 5. Jane Harstad, Director, Office of American Indian Education
 - 6. Stephanie Graff, Deputy Commissioner
 - 7. Cathy Erickson, Director, School Finance
 - 8. Patty Hand, Chief Operating Officer
 - 9. Patrick Wolfgram, Inspector General

3. Adjournment

Minnesota Education Finance Committee