Minnesota State Senate

Finance Committee Friday, May 10, 2024 9:00 AM, 1150 Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator John Marty - Chair, Senator Nick A. Frentz Vice Chair, Senator Eric R. Pratt, Senator Bobby Joe Champion, Senator Gary H. Dahms, Senator Rich Draheim, Senator Justin D. Eichorn, Senator Zaynab Mohamed, Senator Erin P. Murphy, Senator Sandra L. Pappas, Senator Torrey N. Westrom, Senator Melissa H. Wiklund

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator John Marty called the meeting to order at 9:02AM

Call to Order

S.F. 5430: Senator Mann: Minnesota Paid Leave Law provisions modifications.

Senator Murphy moved the A15 amendment Motion prevailed

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner, Senate Fiscal Analyst, spoke to the bill

Testifiers:

- Evan Rowe, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Employment and Economic Development

- Christian Larson, Director, Legislative Budget Office

Senator Marty recessed the committee Senator Marty reconvened the committee

Senator Champion moved that S.F. 5430, as amended, be recommended to pass Senator Pratt requested a roll call and that the result be printed in the journal Three hands were shown There were 6 yes votes and 4 no votes

Motion prevailed

Senator Champion moved that S.F. 5430, as amended, be recommended to pass. - MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:59AM

Senator John Marty, Chair

Killian Becker, Legislative Assistant