Minnesota State Senate

Finance Committee
Wednesday, May 8, 2024
9:00 AM, 1200 Minnesota Senate Bldg

9:00 AM, 1200 Minnesota Senate Bldg.
Minutes
<u>Present</u> : Senator John Marty - Chair, Senator Nick A. Frentz Vice Chair, Senator Eric R. Pratt, Senator Bobby Joe Champion, Senator Gary H. Dahms, Senator Rich Draheim, Senator Justin D. Eichorn, Senator Zaynab Mohamed, Senator Erin P. Murphy, Senator Sandra L. Pappas, Senator Torrey N. Westrom, Senator Melissa H. Wiklund
Absent: No Members Absent
Senator John Marty called the meeting to order at 9:13AM
Call to Order
S.F. 4985: Senator Westlin: Excess proceeds from sales of tax-forfeited property distribution modifications and appropriation.
Senator Mohamed moved the A6 amendment Motion prevailed
Testifiers: - Matt Hilgart, Policy Analyst, Association of Minnesota Counties - Dan Rogan, Assistant County Administrator, Hennepin County - Joe Henderson, Lands and Minerals Director, Department of Natural Resources
Senator Wiklund moved that S.F. 4985, as amended, be recommended to pass MOTION PREVAILED.
The meeting was adjourned at 10:25AM