

# Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

February 29, 2024 3:00 p.m. MSB 1150

#### *Chair* Foung Hawj

3231 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5285 Sen.foung.hawj@mnsenate.g ov

*Vice Chair* Jennifer McEwen

*Ranking Minority Member* Justin Eichorn

## Members

Steve Green Grant Hauschild John Hoffman Mary Kunesh Andrew Lang Kelly Morrison Nathan Wesenberg

### **Committee Staff:**

*Committee Administrator* Kära Josephson (651) 296-7891 Kara.josephson@ mnsenate.gov

# Committee Legislative

Assistant-Chair Maikao Vue (651) 296-5285 Maikao.vue@ mnsenate.gov

## Committee Legislative

Assistant-Vice Chair Jack Fischer

**Research** Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Greg Exley (R)

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

*Fiscal Analyst* Dan Mueller

# Committee Pages

CJ Larson Mikayla Hartje Olivia Mack-Wiederanders

# <u>Agenda</u>

# Call to Order

1.

2.

3.

5.

- SF 3957 (Putnam) Keep it Clean Program establishment and appropriation A. Avonna Starck, MN State Director, Clean Water Action
  - B. Robyn Dwight, Upper Red Lake Area Association and Spokesperson for the Keep It Clean Coalition
- SF 3808 (Kupec) Shotgun zone elimination for taking deerA. Jared Mazurek, Executive Director, Minnesota Deer Hunters Association
- SF 3963 (Hoffman) Fish and Wildlife Advisory Committee establishment
  A. Jared Jess Paulson, Budgetary Oversight Committee (BOC), DNR
  B. Pat Rivers, Deputy Director. Fish and Wildlife, DNR
  - SF 4038 (Hauschild) Classifying certain forest industry data provision
    - A. Jon Drimel, Forestry State Lands Manager Forestry, DNR
    - B. Rick Horton, Executive Vice President, Minnesota Forest Industries
- 6. SF 3882 (Eichorn) Search and rescue on unsafe ice cost liability establishment and appropriation
  - A. Sheriff Welk, Cass County
  - B. Sheriff Ramsay, St. Louis County
- 7. Adjournment