

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

February 15, 2024 3:00 p.m. MSB 1150

Chair Foung Hawj 3231 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5285 Sen.foung.hawj@senate.mn

Vice Chair Jennifer McEwen

Ranking Minority Member Justin Eichorn

Members

Steve Green Grant Hauschild John Hoffman Mary Kunesh Andrew Lang Kelly Morrison Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Kära Josephson (651) 296-7891 Kara.josephson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Maikao Vue (651) 296-5285 Maikao.vue@senate.mn

Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Greg Exley (R)

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst Dan Mueller

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

2. S.F. 3507 (Hawj) Environmental and natural resources trust fund appropriation and modification

 Becca Nash, Director, Legislative-Citizen Commission on Minnesota Natural Resources (LCCMR)

3. Implementation Updates from the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

- o Sarah Strommen, Commissioner
- Patty Thielen, Director, Forestry Division
- Heidi Wolf, Ecosystem Management & Protection Section Manager, Ecological and Water Resources Division
- o Pat Rivers, Deputy Director, Fish and Wildlife Division
- o Shannon Fisher, Populations & Regulations Manager, Fish and Wildlife Division

4. Implementation Updates from the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

- $\circ~$ Katrina Kessler, Commissioner
- $\circ~$ Tom Johnson, Government Relations Director

5. Adjournment

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee