

Chair

Senator Nick Frentz 3109 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6153 Sen.Nick.Frentz@Senate.MN

Vice Chair
Tou Xiong

Ranking Minority Member
Andrew Mathews

Members

D. Scott Dibble
Steve Green
Glenn H. Gruenhagen
John A. Hoffman
Matt D. Klein
Eric Lucero
Jennifer A. McEwen
Nicole L. Mitchell
Lindsey Port
Jason Rarick
Bill Weber

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator
Justin Emmerich
651-296-4901
Justin.Emmerich@Senate.MN

Committee Legislative Assistant

Travis Urness (651) 296-6153 Travis.Urness@Senate.MN

Caucus Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Counsel

Olivia Syverson

Fiscal Analyst
Dan Mueller

Minnesota Senate
Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate
Committee
Monday, April 8, 2024
12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Informational on the Nuclear Moratorium

Testifiers:

- Stephanie Weir, Siting and Regulatory Strategy Manager, National Reactor Innovation Center (NRIC)
- Tay Stevenson, CEO, Envoy Public Labs
- Sydnie Lieb, Assistant Commissioner of Regulatory Affairs, Department of Commerce
- Nicci Lehto, Federal Government Relations Specialist, Prairie Island Indian Community
- Charles Sutton, North Central States
 Regional States of Carpenters and
 International Union of Operating Engineers
 Local 49
- 3. Adjournment