

Chair

Senator Nick Frentz 3109 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6153 Sen.Nick.Frentz@Senate.MN

Vice Chair

Tou Xiong

Ranking Minority Member

Andrew Mathews

Members

D. Scott Dibble
Steve Green
Glenn H. Gruenhagen
John A. Hoffman
Matt D. Klein
Eric Lucero
Jennifer A. McEwen
Nicole L. Mitchell
Lindsey Port
Jason Rarick

Committee Staff:

Bill Weber

Committee Administrator

Justin Emmerich 651-296-4901 Justin.Emmerich@Senate.MN

Committee Legislative Assistant

Travis Urness (651) 296-6153 Travis.Urness@Senate.MN

Caucus Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Counsel

Olivia Syverson

Fiscal Analyst
Dan Mueller

Minnesota Senate
Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate
Committee
Wednesday, April 3, 2024
12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Informational on Right of First Refusal

Testifiers:

- Sharon Segner, Senior Vice President, LS Power
- Chris Villarreal, Associate Policy Fellow, R Street Institute
- Kayla Christensen, Executive Director, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum
- RaeAnna Lee, Legislative & Coalitions Director, Minnesota, Americans for Prosperity
- Sydney Lieb, Assistant Commissioner of Regulatory Affairs, Department of Commerce
- David Moeller, Senior Regulatory Counsel, Minnesota Power
- JoAnn Thompson, Vice President of Asset Management, Ottertail Power
- Mike Saer, Manager of Transmission Policy, Great River Energy
- Bria Shea, Regional Vice President of Planning, Xcel Energy
- Charles Sutton, North Central States
 Regional States of Carpenters and
 International Union of Operating Engineers
 Local 49
- Kevin Pranis, Marketing Manager, LIUNA MN & ND
- Bill Black, Government Relations Attorney, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association

3. Adjournment