

Chair Senator Nick Frentz 3109 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6153 Sen.Nick.Frentz@Senate.MN

Vice Chair Tou Xiong

Ranking Minority Member Andrew Mathews

Members

D. Scott Dibble Steve Green Glenn H. Gruenhagen John A. Hoffman Matt D. Klein Eric Lucero Jennifer A. McEwen Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Jason Rarick Bill Weber

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Justin Emmerich 651-296-4901 Justin.Emmerich@Senate.MN

Committee Legislative Assistant

Travis Urness (651) 296-6153 Travis.Urness@Senate.MN

Caucus Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Counsel Olivia Syverson

Fiscal Analyst Dan Mueller

Minnesota Senate Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate Committee

Wednesday, March 6, 2024 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 4579 Sen. Dibble Single-metered utility service in residential buildings regulations and provisions.

Testifiers:

- Ron Elwood, Supervising Attorney, Legal Services Advocacy
- Katherine Kelly, Assistant Attorney General, Civil Rights Division, Office of Minnesota Attorney General Keith Ellison
- Mark Brunner, President, Manufactured & Modular Home Association
- Stuart Simek, President and Owner, Simek Properties
- Tom Eklund, Financial Planning and Analysis Manager, CSM Corporation
- Cecil Smith, President and CEO, Minnesota Multi Housing Association
- 3. S.F. 3535 Sen. Port Commercial property assessed clean energy program modification.

Testifiers:

- Bali Kumar, Chief Operating Officer of Pace Loan Group
- 4. S.F. 4159 Sen. Port Individual taxpayer identification number when new customers apply for utility service requirement provision.

Testifiers:

- Irma Marquez-Trapero, Executive Director, LatinoLEAD
- Juan Luis Rivera-Reyes, Coalition Organizer, Equity In Place.
- Ryan Perez, Leadership and Organizing Director, COPAL
- 5. Adjournment