

#### Chair

Senator Nick Frentz 3109 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6153 Sen.Nick.Frentz@Senate.MN

### Vice Chair

Tou Xiong

### Ranking Minority Member

Andrew Mathews

#### Members

D. Scott Dibble
Steve Green
Glenn H. Gruenhagen
John A. Hoffman
Matt D. Klein
Eric Lucero
Jennifer A. McEwen
Nicole L. Mitchell

Lindsey Port

Jason Rarick Bill Weber

### **Committee Staff:**

### Committee Administrator

Justin Emmerich 651-296-4901 Justin.Emmerich@Senate.MN

### Committee Legislative Assistant

Travis Urness (651) 296-6153 Travis.Urness@Senate.MN

### Caucus Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Bryce Hingst (R)

## Legislative

Counsel

Olivia Syverson

### Fiscal Analyst

Dan Mueller

## **Minnesota Senate**

# Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate Committee

Monday, March 4, 2024 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 3949 Sen. McEwen High-voltage transmission lines siting and relocation provisions modifications

### **Testifiers:**

- Aurora Vautrin, Legislative & Political Director, 100%
- Madelyn Smerillo, Regional Policy Manager, Clean Grid Alliance
- Kayla Christensen, Executive Director, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum
- Mike Bull, Senior Policy Advisor, ALLETE/MN Power
- Joe Hoppe, Manager, Legislative Affairs, Otter Tail Power Company

#### **Remote Testifiers:**

- Randy Satterfield, Executive Director, NextGen Highways
- 3. Adjournment