

Chair

Senator Nick Frentz 3109 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6153 Sen.Nick.Frentz@Senate.MN

Vice Chair Tou Xiong

Ranking Minority Member Andrew Mathews

Members

D. Scott Dibble Steve Green Glenn H. Gruenhagen John A. Hoffman Matt D. Klein Eric Lucero Jennifer A. McEwen Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Jason Rarick Bill Weber

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Justin Emmerich

651-296-4901 Justin.Emmerich@Senate.MN

Committee Legislative Assistant

Travis Urness (651) 296-6153 Travis.Urness@Senate.MN

Caucus Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Bryce Hingst (R)

Legislative Counsel Olivia Syverson

Fiscal Analyst Dan Mueller

Minnesota Senate Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate Committee

Wednesday, February 21, 2023 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

1.Call to Order

- S.F. 3607 Sen. Xiong Sabathani Community Center geothermal energy system creation appropriation.
 Testifiers:
 - Scott Redd, President & CEO of Sabathani Community Center
 - Janet Brown, Sabathani Community Center Project Coordinator & Development Support
 - Joe Dammel, Managing Director Buildings, Fresh Energy
 - Nick Martin, Director of Strategic Outreach and Advocacy, Xcel Energy
- 3. <u>S.F. 3120</u> Sen. Mathews Advanced nuclear

technologies study requirement and appropriation. Testifiers:

- Isaac Orr, Policy Fellow, Center of the American Experiment
- Charles Sutton, International Union of Operating Engineers Local 49 and the North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters
- Brian Cook, Director, Energy and Elections Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce.
- Jason Herbert, Vice President of External Affairs, Dairyland Power Cooperative
- Kayla Christensen, Executive Director, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum
- 4. Adjournment