

*Chair* Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@mnsenate.gov

*Vice Chair* Bonnie S. Westlin

*Ranking Minority Member* Mark W. Koran

### Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

### **Committee Staff:**

*Committee Administrator* Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@mnsenate.gov

### Committee Legislative Assistant

Christie Blood (651) 297-8073 christie.blood@mnsenate.gov

### Caucus Research

William Freeman (DFL) Tom Tschida (R)

Senate Counsel Alexis Stangl

#### Fiscal Analyst

# **Minnesota Senate Elections Committee**

Tuesday, March 14, 2024 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

## <u>Agenda</u>

### 1. Call to Order

- 2. SF 4951, Senator Westlin, School Board vacancies
  - a. Gregory A. Winter, Superintendent of Melrose Area Public Schools
  - b. Adam Wattenbarger, Deputy General Counsel for Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Public Schools, *via zoom*

### 3. SF 4700, Senator Putnam, Lobbying clarifications

- a. Ed Reynoso, Teamsters Local 320
- b. Roz Peterson, NAIOP
- 4. SF 4729, Senator Carlson, Campaign finance and election clarifications
  - a. Chip Tangen, Vice Chair & Political Director, Libertarian Party of Minnesota

### 3. Adjourn

**Minnesota Senate Elections Committee** 

Tuesday, Thursday Room 1200 MSB 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.