

Chair Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Christie Blood (651) 297-8073 christie.blood@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research William Freeman (DFL) Tom Tschida (R)

Senate Counsel Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Tuesday, March 5, 2024 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

- 2. SF 4260, Senator Carlson, Increased appropriation to VOTER Fund
 - a. Office of the Secretary of State
 - b. Matt Hilgart, Association of Minnesota Counties
 - c. Alex Hassel, League of Minnesota Cities
- 3. SF 4432, Senator Westlin, Election Administration Bill
 - a. Kristin Sepeta, Elections Division Manager of Operations, Hennepin County, *via Zoom*
- 4. SF 4431, Senator Westlin, Political Contribution Refund Modernization
 - a. Mary Hartnett, Clean Elections Minnesota
 - b. Hannah Merrill, via Zoom

5. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Tuesday, Thursday Room 1200 MSB 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.