

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Thursday, February 29, 2024 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

Chair

Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair

Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member

Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson
Calvin K. Bahr
Liz Boldon
Steve A. Cwodzinski
Gene Dornink
Warren Limmer
John Marty
Andrew Mathews
Nicole L. Mitchell
Lindsey Port
Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Christie Blood (651) 297-8073 christie.blood@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

William Freeman (DFL) Tom Tschida (R)

Senate Counsel

Alexis Stangl

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. SF 3818, Senator Westlin, Office of the Secretary of State's Election Administration Bill
 - a. Nicole Freeman, Government Relations Director, Office of the Secretary of State
- 3. SF 4039, Senator Westlin, Requiring .gov web domains
 - a. Nicole Freeman, Government Relations Director, Office of the Secretary of State
 - b. Cap O'Rourke, Executive Director, Minnesota Small Cities
- 4. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee