Minnesota State Senate

Education Policy Committee Monday, March 18, 2024 12:30 PM, 1200 Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Minutes



<u>Present</u>: Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski - Chair, Senator Erin K. Maye Quade Vice Chair, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator Jim Abeler, Senator Liz Boldon, Senator Zach Duckworth, Senator Grant Hauschild, Senator Mary K. Kunesh, Senator Alice Mann, Senator Nathan Wesenberg

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski called the meeting to order at 12:30 PM on March 18th, 2024, in Room 1200 of the Minnesota Senate Building. The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll. A quorum was present.

S.F. 3567: Senator Cwodzinski: Pre-kindergarten through grade 12 provision modifications.

The Education Policy committee listened to Senate Counsel, Research and Fiscal Analysis walk through of the delete all amendment

The following individuals testified on S.F.3567:

Commissioner Willie Jett, Minnesota Department of Education

Scott Croonquist, Association of Metro School Districts

Matt Shaver-Ed Allies

Roger Aronson, Minnesota Principals' Association

Valerie Dosland, Minnesota Association of School Administrators

Kate Lynne Snyder, Education Minnesota

Denise Dittrich, Minnesota School Boards Association

Amy Walstein, Minnesota Business Partnership

Rick Heller, Citizen

Megan Arriola, Minnesota Department of Education, Legislative Coordinator

Ben Johnson, Wrenshall School Board

Jill Lofald, Duluth School Board Chair

Viki White, Walker Hackensack Akeley School District

Cory McIntyre, Superintendent Anoka Hennepin

Be laid on the table.

| Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski, Chair | Chelsea Barks, Legislative Assistant |
|--------------------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| | |
| | |
| | |
| , | |
| The meeting was adjourned at 2:11 pm | |