

Minnesota Senate Education Policy Committee

Monday, March 18th, 2024 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.Room 1200 MSB

Chair

Steve Cwodzinski 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1314 stevec@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair

Erin Maye Quade

Ranking Minority Member

Julia Coleman

Members

Jim Abeler Liz Boldon Zach Duckworth Grant Hauschild Mary Kunesh Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Danna Elling (651) 296-4175 danna.elling@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Chelsea Barks (651) 296-1314 chelsea.barks@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Ryan Majerus (DFL)

Ed Cook (R)

Senate Counsel

Ann Marie Lewis

Research Analyst Bjorn Arneson

Fiscal Analyst Jenna Hofer

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Opening Remarks

Senator Cwodzinski's SF 3567

- i. **Testifiers**
- Commissioner Willie Jett, Minnesota Department of Education
- Scott Croonquist, Association of Metro School Districts
- Matt Shaver-Ed Allies
- Roger Aronson, Minnesota Principals' Association
- Valerie Dosland, Minnesota Association of School Administrators
- Kate Lynne Snyder, Education Minnesota
- Denise Dittrich, Minnesota School Boards Association
- Amy Walstein, Minnesota Business Partnership
- Rick Heller, Citizen
- Megan Arriola, Minnesota Department of Education, Legislative Coordinator
- Ben Johnson, Wrenshall School Board
- Jill Lofald, Duluth School Board Chair
- Viki White, Walker Hackensack Akeley School District
- Cory McIntyre, Superintendent Anoka Hennepin

