

Chair

Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair

Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member

Gary H. Dahms

Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Ann H. Rest Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel

Olivia Syverson

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday, April 9th, 2024 12:30 p.m. Room G-15

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 4455 (Pappas) Copper metal sale license requirement
 - Sean Kershaw, Public Works Director, City of Saint Paul
 - Kurt Hallstrom, Deputy Chief of Police, City of Saint Paul
 - Angie Wiese, Department of Safety and Inspections, City of Saint Paul
 - Bryan Dodds, Public Works City of Minneapolis
 - Jeremy Estenson, Institute of Scrap Metals Industries
- 3. S.F. 5159 (Mann) Manufacturers and wholesale distributors prohibition from limiting pharmacy access to 340B drugs
 - Kenzie Hohman, Essentia Health
 - Rochelle Westlund, MNACHC
 - Carolyn Ha, PhRMA
 - Kristin Jacobson, Johnson Memorial Health Services
- 4. S.F. 3711 (Latz) Certain activities prohibition by Internet service providers serving Minnesota customers and those under contract to the state or political subdivisions
 - Munira Mohamed, ACLU
 - Sarah Psick, CTIA
- 5. S.F. 4696 (Seeberger) Prohibiting Social Media Manipulation Act
 - Kouri Marshall, Chamber of Progress
 - Judy Cook, Technet
- 6. S.F. 4837 (Wiklund) Oversight of health maintenance organization transactions by the commissioner of health authorization
 - Amanda Otero, TakeAction Minnesota
 - Justin Stofferahn, MN Farmers Union
- 7. Adjournment