

Chair

Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair

Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member

Gary H. Dahms

Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Administrator

Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel

Olivia Syverson

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday, March 5th, 2024 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 3532 (Morrison) Prior authorization and coverage of health services requirements modification; ground for disciplinary action against physicians modification; commissioner of commerce and legislature report requirements; classifying data
 - Laurel Ries, MD, Minnesota Medical Association
 - Maureen Aldreman, MN Rare Disease Advisory Council
 - Nicole Hiljus, Children's Minnesota
 - Dziwe Ntaba, MD, MPH
 - Dan Endreson, Minnesota Council of Health Plans
 - Michelle Crimmins, Prime Therapeutics
 - Michelle Benson, Health Plan Partnership of MN
 - Bentley Graves, MN Chamber of Commerce
 - Michelle Mack, Pharmaceutical Care Management Association
 - Margaret Reynolds, Cigna
- 3. S.F. 2915 (Westlin) Minnesota Consumer Data Privacy Act
 - Bruce Nustad, Minnesota Retailers Association
- 4. S.F. 3972 (Mann) Aerosol dusters containing 1, 1-difluoroethane sales restrictions establishment
 - Samantha Lee, Hennepin County Poison Control
 - Katie O'Meara
 - Roxann Kari Coan
 - Christina Bogojevic, Minnesota State Patrol
 - Bruce Nustad, Minnesota Retailers Association
- 5. S.F. 1949 (Klein) Lawful sports betting establishment and appropriation
 - Andy Platto, MN Indian Gaming Association
 - Jeremy Kudon, Sports Betting Alliance
 - Susan Sheridan Tucker, Minnesota Alliance on Problem Gambling
 - Tracie Wilson, Running Aces
 - Michael Cronin, MN Horsemen's Benevolent and Protective Association
 - Tom DiPasquale, Federal Horseracing Integrity and Safety Authority
 - Leah Patton, Joint Religious Legislative Coalition
 - Rebecca Delahunt, Minnesota Family Council
 - Jason Adkins, Minnesota Catholic Conference
- 6. Adjournment