

Chair

Matt D. Klein 2105 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4370 sen.matt.klein@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair
Judy Seeberger

Ranking Minority Member Gary H. Dahms

Members

Zach Duckworth Nick A. Frentz Jeff R. Howe Ron Latz Jordan Rasmusson Ann H. Rest Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Bill Lunzer (651) 296-2090 bill.lunzer@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Tyler Kline (651) 296-4370 tyler.kline@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Amanda Pedersen (DFL) Linnea Michaelson (R)

Counsel

Olivia Syverson

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

Minnesota Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Tuesday, February 20th, 2024 12:30 p.m. Room G-15 Capitol

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions of New Members and Staff
- 3. Overview of the Minnesota Office of Cannabis Management
 - Charlene Briner, MN Office of Cannabis Management
- 4. Minnesota Commerce Department Overview of the Public Option
 - Julia Dreier, MN Commerce Department
 - Peter Brickwedde, MN Commerce Department
- 5. Adjournment