

Chair Sandy Pappas

Vice Chair Susan Pha

Ranking Minority Member Karin Housley

Members

Scott Dibble Nick Frentz John Jasinski Zaynab Mohamed Carla Nelson Eric Pratt Jordan Rasmusson Tou Xiong

Staff

Committee Administrator Rachel Carlson (651) 296-5061 rachel.carlson@mnsenate.gov

Legislative Assistant Fatima Acosta-Mendoza (651) 296-1802 fatima.acosta.mendoza@mnsen ate.gov

Senate Counsel Stephanie James

<u>Fiscal Analyst</u> Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

<u>Caucus Research</u> Nate Pasko (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Committee Pages Kylan Johnson Will Olsen

Senate Capital Investment Committee

Thursday, March 7, 2024 3:00pm 1100 MSB

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. 2024 Governor's Recommendations Agency Overviews Department of Corrections – Paul Schnell, Commissioner, DOC; Karl Hunt, Capital Resource Director, DOC

Department of Public Safety - Bob Jacobson, Commissioner, DPS; Drew Evans, Superintendent, BCA; Lt. Colonel Christina Bogojevic, DPS

Department of Veterans Affairs – Benjamin Johnson, Interim Deputy Commissioner of Programs and Services, MDVA

Department of Military Affairs - Donald Kerr, Executive Director, MDMA

- Office of the Ombuds for Corrections Crumbling Conditions Create Crisis in Minnesota Prisons 2024 Report Margaret Zadra, Ombudsperson for Corrections
- 4. Adjourn