

## **Senate Capital Investment Committee**

Thursday, February 22, 2024 3:00pm 1100 MSB

*Chair*Sandy Pappas

*Vice Chair* Susan Pha

**Ranking Minority Member** Karin Housley

Members
Scott Dibble
Nick Frentz
John Jasinski
Zaynab Mohamed
Carla Nelson
Eric Pratt
Jordan Rasmusson
Tou Xiong

Staff
Committee Administrator
Rachel Carlson
(651) 296-5061
rachel.carlson@mnsenate.gov

Legislative Assistant Fatima Acosta-Mendoza (651) 296-1802 fatima.acosta.mendoza@mnsen ate.gov

Senate Counsel Stephanie James

<u>Fiscal Analyst</u> Hannah Grunewald Noeldner

<u>Caucus Research</u> Nate Pasko (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Committee Pages Kylan Johnson Will Olsen

## <u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Department of Administration Asset Preservation Report; Capital Asset Preservation and Replacement Account Report Wayne Waslaski, Assistant Commissioner, Department of Administration Greg Ewig, Senior Director, Real Estate and Construction Services, Department of Administration
- 3. Department of Employment Economic Development Grants Management Review

  Kevin McKinnon, Deputy Commissioner, DEED
- 4. MMB Governor's Infrastructure Recommendations Erin Campbell, Commissioner, MMB Marianne Conboy, Budget Director, MMB
- Governor's Recommendations Agency Overviews
   Department of Administration Tamar Gronvall, Commissioner,
   Department of Administration
   Department of Employment Economic Development Kevin McKinnon,
   Deputy Commissioner, DEED
   Metropolitan Council Charlie Zelle, Chair, Metropolitan Council
   Minnesota Housing Finance Agency- Jennifer Ho, Commissioner,
   Minnesota Housing Finance Agency; Dan Kitzberger, Legislative Director,
   Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
- 6. Adjourn