

## **Minnesota Senate Tax Committee**

Wednesday, January 11, 2023 8:30 a.m. Room G-15

#### Chair

Ann Rest 328-330 Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 sen.ann.rest@senate.mn

## Vice Chair Matt Klein

# Ranking Minority Member

Bill Weber

## Members

Scott Dibble Steve Drazkowski Kari Dziedzic Grant Hauschild Jeremy Miller Carla Nelson Aric Putnam

#### **Committee Staff:**

## Committee Administrator

Mitch Berggren (651) 296-5540 mitch.berggren@senate.mn

## Committee Legislative Assistant

Christie Blood (651) 296-2889 christie.blood@senate.mn

## Caucus Research

Krista Broton (DFL) Daniel Mickelberg (R)

## Senate Counsel

Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

# Legislative Analyst

Bjorn Arneson

# Fiscal Analyst Casey Muhm

## <u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Adoption of minutes from 1/10/2023
- 3. Public testimony on the Chair's Memo to the Tax Committee on major provisions adopted by the Conference Committee on HF3669, the proposed 2022 omnibus tax bill.

## **Testifiers:**

#### Article 2:

- Mickayla Rosard Groovecap
- Heidi Swank Revitalize MN Coalition
- Alex Stepanek Advantage Capital
- Stu Lourey MN Farmers Union
- Shannon Watson Medical Alley Association
- Roz Peterson NAIOP
- Erin Martin Minnesota After School Advance
- Beth Kadoun MN Chamber of Commerce
- Eric Bernstein We Make Mnnesota
- John Reynolds NFIB
- Michelle Tran Maryns We Sparkle Company
- Joseph Schwartz Managed Funds Association
- Todd Koch John A. Knutson & Company

## Article 3:

- Seth DeMerritt Centerpoint Energy
- Jeff Pellegrom Minnesota Wild
- Patricia Nauman Metro Cities

## Article 4:

- Gary Carlson League of MN Cities
- Matt Hilgart Association of Minnesota Counties
- Yan Paul Martinez Connexus Energy
- Sam Walseth Mn Rural Education Association
- Andrew Duer MN Pork Producers and MN Soybean Growers
- Adam Fulton City of Duluth

## **Minnesota Senate Tax Committee**

## **Testifiers con't:**

#### Article 4:

- Virginia Brown Aeon
- Beth Kadoun MN Chamber of Commerce
- Roz Peterson NAIOP
- Derek Moe MN Rural Electric Association
- John Reynolds NFIB
- Paul Eger Minnesota Realtors

## Article 5:

- Matt Massman MN Inter County Association
- Shane Zhart Coalition of Greater MN Cities
- Patricia Nauman Metro Cities
- Bradley Peterson Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
- Sheila Vanney MN Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
- John Ongaro St. Louis County

## Article 7:

- Bob Byrnes Mayor of the City of Marshall
- Bethany Brunsell Assistant Fire Chief Golden Valley
- Loren Solberg City of Grand Rapids
- Eric Bernstein We Make MN

## Article 8:

- Nan Madden Minnesota Council on Nonprofits
- Michael Dahl HOME Line
- Alejandro Valenzuela Jr. Prepare and Prosper
- Todd Koch John A. Knutson & Company

#### Article 10:

- Rachel Jenner Allied Charities of Minnesota
- 4. Announcements
- 5. Adjournment