

Chair Jennifer McEwen

Vice Chair Grant Hauschild

Ranking Minority Member Gene Dornink

Members

Glenn Gruenhagen Robert Kupec Bill Lieske John Marty Clare Oumou Verbeten Sandra Pappas Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Fabian Bean (651) 296-8092 fabian.bean@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jack Fischer (651) 296-4188 jack.fischer@senate.mn

Research

Daniel Gillis (DFL) David Fraser (R)

Senate Counsel Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Fiscal Analyst Erik Olson

Committee Pages Sam Schachtman Andrew George

Minnesota Senate Labor Committee

Tuesday, March 28, 2023 12:30pm

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. S.F. 2782 (McEwen) Labor and Industry appropriations provisions modifications.
 - A. Walkthrough by Nonpartisan Staff
 - B. Kate Perushek, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Labor and Industry
 - C. Lauryn Schothorst, Director, Workplace Management and Workforce Development Policy, MN Chamber of Commerce
 - D. Travis Burth, SEIU Healthcare MN & IA
 - E. Erin Huppert, VP Advocacy, LeadingAge Minnesota
 - F. Joe Dammel, Managing Director, Buildings, Fresh Energy
 - G. Gavin Hanson, Fiscal and Economic Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership
 - H. Meg Luger-Nikolai, Chair, Public Employees Relation Board
- III. Adjourn