

Minnesota Senate Labor Committee

Tuesday, March 21, 2023 12:30pm

Chair

Jennifer McEwen

Vice Chair

Grant Hauschild

Ranking Minority Member

Gene Dornink

Members

Glenn Gruenhagen Robert Kupec Bill Lieske John Marty Clare Oumou Verbeten Sandra Pappas Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Fabian Bean (651) 296-8092 fabian.bean@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jack Fischer (651) 296-4188 jack.fischer@senate.mn

Research

Daniel Gillis (DFL)
David Fraser (R)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olson

Committee Pages

Sam Schachtman Andrew George

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. S.F. 2782 (McEwen) Labor and Industry appropriations provisions modifications
 - A. Nicole Blissenbach, Commissioner, DLI
 - B. Meg Luger, Chair, Public Employee Relations Board
 - C. Andrea Moore, TigerPath Coordinator, Hutchinson Public Schools ISD423
 - D. Adam Duininck, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters
 - E. Tom Dicklich, Executive Director, MN Building and Construction Trades Council
 - F. Andy Snope, Legislative and Political Director, IBEW Local 292
 - G. John Thorson, Legislative Director and Political Coordinator, LiUNA
 - H. Melissa Hysing, Legislative Director, MN AFL-CIO
 - I. Paul Aasen, President, MN Safety Council
 - J. Dr. Gene Stringer
 - K. Dan Kiser
 - L. Mark Nelson
 - M. Barbara Doyle, Director of Workforce Development, Urban League Twin Cities
 - N. Meg McMahan, Planning Director, City of Minneapolis
 - O. Teresa Bates

III. Adjourn