

Minnesota Senate Labor Committee

Thursday, March 16, 2023 12:30pm

Chair

Jennifer McEwen

Vice Chair

Grant Hauschild

Ranking Minority Member

Gene Dornink

Members

Glenn Gruenhagen Robert Kupec Bill Lieske John Marty Clare Oumou Verbeten Sandra Pappas Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Fabian Bean (651) 296-8092 fabian.bean@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jack Fischer (651) 296-4188 jack.fischer@senate.mn

Research

Daniel Gillis (DFL)
David Fraser (R)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olson

Committee Pages

Sam Schachtman Andrew George

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. S.F. 2735 (McEwen) Safe Workplaces for Meat and Poultry Processing Workers Act
 - A. Sean O'Neil, Licensing and Enforcement Supervisor, Department of Labor and Industry
 - B. Mark Foster, Vice President, Housing First MN
- III. Adjourn