

Minnesota Senate Labor Committee

Tuesday, January 24, 2023 12:30pm

Chair

Jennifer McEwen

Vice Chair

Grant Hauschild

Ranking Minority Member

Gene Dornink

Members

Glenn Gruenhagen Robert Kupec Bill Lieske John Marty Clare Oumou Verbeten Sandra Pappas Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Fabian Bean (651) 296-8092 fabian.bean@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jack Fischer (651) 296-4188 jack.fischer@senate.mn

Research

Daniel Gillis (DFL)
Jon Boesche (R)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olson

Committee Pages

Sam Schachtman Andrew George

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. S.F. 61 (Kunesh) Fair labor standards provisions modification for agricultural and food processing workers
 - A. Jessica Grosz, Director of Labor Standards and Apprenticeship, Department of Labor and Industry
 - B. Bernie Hesse, UFCW Local 1189
- III. S.F. 303 (Kupec) Public Employment Relations Board Data modification and appropriation
 - A. Meg Luger-Nikolai, Chair, Public Employee Relations Board
- IV. Adjourn