

# **Minnesota Senate Labor Committee**

Thursday, January 12, 2023 12:30pm

### Chair

Jennifer McEwen

### Vice Chair

Grant Hauschild

## **Ranking Minority Member**

Gene Dornink

#### Members

Glenn Gruenhagen Robert Kupec Bill Lieske John Marty Clare Oumou Verbeten Sandra Pappas Nathan Wesenberg

#### **Committee Staff:**

## **Committee Administrator**

Fabian Bean (651) 296-8092 fabian.bean@senate.mn

## **Committee Legislative Assistant**

Jack Fischer (651) 296-4188 jack.fischer@senate.mn

### Research

Daniel Gillis (DFL) Jon Boesche (R)

## **Senate Counsel**

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

### **Senate Fiscal Analyst**

Erik Olson

## **Committee Pages**

Sam Schachtman Andrew George

## Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. S.F. 10 (Seeberger) Skilled and trained contractor workforce use at petroleum refineries authorization
  - A. Ben Weideman, LiUNA member
  - B. Dean Benson, Teamsters Local 120 member
  - C. Kevin Chapdelaine, retired MN Pipe Trades member
  - D. Kate Perushek, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Labor and Industry
  - E. Zoom: Joseph De Flora, American Fuels and Petrochemical Manufacturers
  - F. Zoom: Lynn Granger, American Petroleum Institute
  - G. Jake Reint, Flint Hills Resources
  - H. Adam Hanson, Associated Builders and Contractors of MN/ND
  - I. Mitch Horn, Turner Industries
  - J. Evan Bourdage, Apache Industrial Services
  - K. Karla Bigham, Washington County Commissioner/former State Senator
- III. Adjourn