

Minnesota Senate Labor Committee

Tuesday, January 10, 2023 12:30pm

Chair

Jennifer McEwen

Vice Chair

Grant Hauschild

Ranking Minority Member

Gene Dornink

Members

Glenn Gruenhagen Robert Kupec Bill Lieske John Marty

Clare Oumou Verbeten

Sandra Pappas Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Fabian Bean (651) 296-8092 fabian.bean@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jack Fischer (651) 296-4188 jack.fischer@senate.mn

Research

Daniel Gillis (DFL) Jon Boesche (R)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olson

Committee Pages

Sam Schachtman Andrew George Agenda:

I. Call to Order

II. Senate Counsel, Research, and Fiscal Analysis Walkthrough of Committee Jurisdiction

Presentation from:

Carlon Doyle Fontaine, Counsel Erik Olson, Fiscal Analyst

III. Department of Labor and Industry Overview

Presentation from:

Nicole Blissenbach, Commissioner

IV. Bureau of Mediation Services Overview

Presentation from:

Todd Doncavage, Deputy Commissioner Mike Stockstead, Labor Mediation Manager

V. Public Employee Relations Board Overview

Presentation from:

Meg Luger-Nikolai, Chair Jill Kielblock, Interim Executive Director

VI. Workers' Compensation Court of Appeals Overview

Presentation from:

Patricia Milun, Chief Judge Michael Lewis, Compensation Attorney Principal

VII. Adjourn