

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

Senator Ron Latz, Chair o MSB 1200 o 10:00 a.m.

AGENDA FOR FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2023

SF293 (Oumou Verbeten) Ban the box law expansion to include boards, commissions and other similar entities

- Steve Simon, Secretary of State
- Charles Cox, Special Assistant to the Secretary of State
- Prince Corbett, Racial & Health Equity Administrator and Interim Diversity, Inclusion and Organizational Development Manager for Ramsey County

SF61 (Kunesh) Fair labor standards provisions modification for agricultural and food processing workers

- Bernie Hesse, UFCW 1189 organizer
- Jessica Grosz, Director of Labor Standards and Apprenticeship Division, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

SF667 (Kunesh) Minnesota Indian Family Preservation Act modifications

- Patrice Kunesh, Native American Rights Fund
- Rebecca McConkey-Greene, Judge Leech Lake Tribal Court
- Jody Alholinna, Staff Attorney for the Minnesota Guardian ad Litem Board
- Angel Daher, Office of Solicitor General, Managing Attorney, Mille Lacs Band of Oiibwe
- Kevin Dupuis, Chairman, Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Indians
- Faron Jackson, Chairman, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
- Gertrude Buckanaga
- Andrew Bui, veteran
- James Nguyen, American Indian Parental Advisory Committee
- Robert Larson, President, Lower Sioux Indian Community, via prerecorded video

SF148 (Maye Quade) Notary publics authorization to perform civil marriages

SF63 (Maye Quade) Gender-affirming health care out-of-state law interference provision modifications

- Kat Rohn, OutFront Minnesota
- Christa Moseng
- Christy Hall, Gender Justice
- Hannah & Hildie Edwards
- Kelsey Waits
- Alex Hagen
- Dr. Angela Kade Goepferd, Gender Health Program Medical Director and Chief Education Officer, Children's Minnesota (via Zoom)
- Ly Baumgardt, Co-founder, TIGERRS
- Ryan Fouts, Executive Director, RECLAIM
- Rebecca Delahunt, Acting Director of Public Policy, Minnesota Family Council
- Rachel Foster, via prerecorded video
- Bob Roby, Minnesota Mediation Services, LLC (possibly via zoom)

Senator Ron Latz, Chair · Senator Clare Oumou Verbeten, Vice Chair