01/30/23 10:45 am	COUNSEL	KPB/CT/LB	SCS0034A22

- 1.1 Senator ...... moves to amend S.F. No. 34 as follows:
- Page 15, line 23, after "APPROPRIATIONS" insert "; CONFORMING CHANGES"
- Page 15, after line 23, insert:
- "Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2022, section 2.722, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
- Subdivision 1. **Description.** Effective July 1, 1959, the state is divided into ten judicial
- districts composed of the following named counties, respectively, in each of which districts
- judges shall be chosen as hereinafter specified:
- 1. Goodhue, Dakota, Carver, Le Sueur, McLeod, Scott, and Sibley; 36 judges; and four
- permanent chambers shall be maintained in Red Wing, Hastings, Shakopee, and Glencoe
- and one other shall be maintained at the place designated by the chief judge of the district;
- 2. Ramsey; 26 judges;
- 3. Wabasha, Winona, Houston, Rice, Olmsted, Dodge, Steele, Waseca, Freeborn, Mower,
- and Fillmore; 23 judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Faribault, Albert
- 1.14 Lea, Austin, Rochester, and Winona;
- 4. Hennepin; 60 judges;
- 5. Blue Earth, Watonwan, Lyon, Redwood, Brown, Nicollet, Lincoln, Cottonwood,
- Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Rock, Faribault, Martin, and Jackson; 17 judges; and permanent
- chambers shall be maintained in Marshall, Windom, Fairmont, New Ulm, and Mankato;
- 6. Carlton, St. Louis, Lake, and Cook; 15 judges;
- 7. Benton, Douglas, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Stearns, Todd, Clay, Becker, and
- Wadena; 30 judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Moorhead, Fergus
- 1.22 Falls, Little Falls, and St. Cloud;
- 8. Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Meeker, Renville, Swift, Yellow Medicine, Big
- 1.24 Stone, Grant, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, and Wilkin; 11 judges; and permanent chambers
- shall be maintained in Morris, Montevideo, and Willmar;
- 9. Norman, Polk, Marshall, Kittson, Red Lake, Roseau, Mahnomen, Pennington, Aitkin,
- 1.27 Itasca, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Beltrami, Lake of the Woods, Clearwater, Cass and
- 1.28 Koochiching; 24 25 judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Crookston,
- 1.29 Thief River Falls, Bemidji, Brainerd, Grand Rapids, and International Falls; and

Section 1.

01/30/23 10:45 am	COUNSEL	KPB/CT/LB	SCS0034A22
U1/3U//3 1U:45 am	COUNSEL	KPB/CI/LB	SUSUU34A//

2.1	10. Anoka, Isanti, Wright, Sherburne, Kanabec, Pine, Chisago, and Washington; 45
2.2	judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Anoka, Stillwater, and other places
2.3	designated by the chief judge of the district.
2.4	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective July 1, 2024."
2.5	Page 16, delete lines 19 to 21 and insert:
2.6	"(h) \$1,000 in fiscal year 2024 is appropriated from the general fund to the supreme
2.7	court for costs associated with employment rights notice requirements and \$494,000 in
2.8	fiscal year 2025 is appropriated from the general fund to the supreme court for a new judge
2.9	unit in the Ninth Judicial District. The general fund base for this appropriation in fiscal year
2.10	2026 and beyond is \$461,000."

Section 1. 2

Renumber the sections in sequence

Amend the title accordingly

2.11

2.12