Minnesota State Senate

Judiciary and Public Safety Committee Wednesday, January 25, 2023 12:30 PM, Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Ron Latz - Chair, Senator Clare Oumou Verbeten Vice Chair, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Justin D. Eichorn, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Michael E. Kreun, Senator Warren Limmer, Senator Sandra L. Pappas, Senator Judy Seeberger, Senator Bonnie S. Westlin

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Ron Latz called the meeting to order at 12:38p

S.F. 73: Senator Port: Cannabis provisions modification.

Testifiers: Munira Mohamed (ACLU, MN); Joan Barron (Sensible Change MN); RaeAnna K Bucholz (Americans for Prosperity); Ryan Hamilton (Minnesota Catholic Conference); Heather Bacchus (parent); Collette Guyott-Hempel (MN resident, retired educator); John Hausladen (MN Trucking Association); Kevin Torgerson (Olmsted Co Sheriff); Jeff Potts (Exec Director, MN Chiefs of Police Association); Peter Coyle (Minnesota Outdoor Advertising Association); Alex Hassel (League of Minnesota Cities); David Bernstein (Minnesota DWI Task Force); Oliver Steinberg (behalf of self); Thomas Stanton; Bridgette Pinder (Grounded Gardens, grower)

A-2 Oumou Verbeten offered, adopted by voice

Senator Pappas moved that S.F. 73, as amended and referred to the Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee without recommendation. - MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:47p



Senator Ron Latz, Chair

Diana Rico

Diana Rico, Legislative Assistant